这是一个极其有趣的会议;它给我们提供了一个从外国新朋友的视角了解音乐产业的机会,同时也给他们一个了解中国环境现状的机会。总体来讲,这是一次非常出色的体验。

– 詹华, 太合麦田

“传递中国”是具有开创性意义的创意行业峰会Transmission的亚洲站。“传递中国”在2008年落户中国,2009年,Splatter开始担任主办工作,以期通过自己的努力使其达到国际水准。从2009年到2012年,我们一直是该会议的主办方之一,并在2011年成功吸引黑莓成为冠名赞助商中起到了至关重要的作用。

因无法满足于当时在音乐产业盛行的以少数业界巨头利益为目的垄断性社交座谈会形式的产业交流活动,2005年由一群音乐产业人士组织的Transmission 取消了传统且单向的“主题演讲/嘉宾讨论/主题演讲”这一陈旧的沟通模式,转而采取由专业人员进行主持的圆桌讨论,给所有与会人员都参与进来的机会。Transmission和“传递中国”成为了一个公认的能够对各创意行业领导者信念及理念进行挑战的平台。

2009年前后,我们渐渐意识到,将音乐这一话题单独进行讨论已经没有意义了。因此,“传递中国”转而进化为一个将全部创意行业都容纳进来的会议,成为使得创意内容与创新、创业结合的中心。

“传递中国”是由“价值网”进行直接主持的(达沃斯世界经济论坛的主持方),每张由10人构成的讨论圆桌上都配备有一名同声翻译。整个会议的参与人员严格限制在150人以内,科学研究证明,这一人数能够确保参与者有效的进行深层次的沟通和具有突破性的谈话。

遗憾的是,由于公司面临的艰难处境,黑莓将不再担任“传递中国”2012年冠名赞助商。在这个无论是代表还是公司都不习惯在第三方举办的大有裨益的活动上投资的国家,凭我们的一己之力想要扭转一个思维模式是很困难的事。在参与举办这一会议的三年里,我们学到了很多东西。对于所有曾经担任我们顾问和给予过我们支持和帮助的人们,我们都怀有真诚的感激之情。Splatter将不再参与“传递中国”会议,但我们还将继续活跃在这一领域当中。敬请期待。

Splatter同时也进行过以下方面的组织和管理:

场馆管理 |代表联络&营销| 影音制作 |物流|现场演出编排 |赞助寻求|主题演讲人选择|主题与讨论内容制定

This was an incredibly interesting conference; it gave us the chance to better understand the music business from the perspective of new international friends, while at the same time giving them an opportunity to understand the contours of the environment in China. Overall, this was an excellent experience.”

– Zhan Hua, Taihe Rye Music

TransmitCHINA is the Asian leg of the seminal creative industries summit, Transmission. TC arrived in China in 2008, and in 2009, Split Works were retained to bring the quality of the event up to international standards. We have been the host producer 2009 until 2012, and were instrumental in bringing Blackberry in as headline sponsor for the 2011 edition.

transmitCHINA 2011: Facilitate, Exchange, and Leverage from Fantan Group on Vimeo.

Music industry professionals created Transmission in 2005 as a reaction to the plethora of music industry conferences that seemed to exist to give the old boy network a platform to cement their control on the industry. Transmission threw out the “keynote/ panel/ keynote” mono-directional communication format and instead concentrates on tightly moderated roundtable conversations, where everyone is a participant. Transmission and TransmitCHINA are considered the environments where thought leaders come to have their belief systems challenged.

Around 2009, it became apparent that music should no longer exist/ be discussed in isolation. TransmitCHINA evolved to take in all of the creative industries and is now defined as the place where Creative Content meets innovation and entrepreneurship.

TransmitCHINA is facilitated by the Value Web (Davos World Economic Forum) and each roundtable of 10 features simultaneous translation. Attendance is strictly limited to 150 attendees, a number grounded in research that guarantees the continued building of deep connections and groundbreaking conversations.

Unfortunately, Blackberry’s well-documented woes saw the company standing down as title sponsorship of the 2012 event. The economic reality is that in a country where delegates/ companies are still unwilling to spend money on 3rd party events that can help their businesses, this thought leadership model is a hard one to effect. We have learned a great deal from our participation over this three years, and we thank our advisory board and all our supporters for their help during this time. We at Split Works will no longer be involved in the TransmitCHINA conference but we will be back again in a different capacity. Watch this space.

Split Works as host producer led on a number of fronts.

venue management | delegate outreach & sales | a/v production | logistics | live programming | sponsorship sales | keynote speaker decision making | theme and conversation curation.